Hey all, this is super last-minute, but I figured why not ask. Some of my friends and I were joking about playing in a fantasy football league this year, so I set one up, but everyone’s since backed out. So I figured I’d see if anyone was interested in being part of a Motivated Grammar fantasy football league in order to build camaraderie. The first week of games starts tonight, so we’ll skip the first week and hold the draft on Saturday (the 8th) at 5pm Pacific Time. If you can’t make the draft, you can just auto-draft and probably end up with a better team than the people who’re actually there.

If you want to join, go to http://football.fantasysports.yahoo.com/f1/register/joinprivateleague_league_select
The league ID is: 815468
The league password is: yayfootball

If we don’t have at least 8 people by this weekend, I’ll probably call it off. And, of course, I won’t be offended in the least if no one joins; this is pretty far outside our wheelhouse.